To My Mommy on Mothers Day

I Got Sumptin' To Say

 
 
Mike Tyson is a total wimp. When it comes to being a fighter no one has my Mommy beat. To get me here my Mommy fought infertility, people’s ill-timed comments, phobia of needles, pain of miscarriages, 8 months of bed rest, self-doubt, and a dozen or so other foes all at the ame time. My Mommy not only created me inside her womb she loves me to a fault now that I am here.
 
My Mommy, like many other Mommies, works a lot. I can see it in her face every time she leave to go to her pharmacy that it kills her to leave me. When she comes home from the pharmacy I can’t wait to run to her glowing smile and warm hug. I never doubt my Mommy loves me. Mommy thinks of me relentlessly. If I am sick she makes herself sick with concern. When I want to be held she will sit with me and not move an inch so I may be comfortable. Her body will be aching because she does not want me to have to move. My Mommy puts me first. That’s what a Mommy does.
 
I can be crabby, pushy, and borderline mean. Mommy never holds this against me. She has pride in me and never stops bragging about how smart and cute I am. I want for nothing because Mommy would have it no other way. Mommy waited a long time for me and she never forgets this. She thought I would have been named Figment because the possibility of being a Mommy was a figment of her imagination. I love my Mommy because she lives to make me happy and safe. Happy Mothers Day Mommy.
 
Error
This video doesn’t exist
Posted on May 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

