My Wife My Life

On May 19, 2001 she said “I do!”. Our wedding was in her parents backyard in Morgantown West by-God Virginia. It had raining everyday for several weeks the days before our wedding and after our wedding. Mother Nature showed mercy and cleared the weather for our perfect day. My life changed the day I met her and it changes, for the better, everyday.

My wife is beautiful, smart, funny, and incredibly insecure. The fact is that almost all beautiful women are insecure but some are better at hiding it than others and my wife don’t hide anything. She is more than any man deserves.

I trust very few people in my life. The people I trust probably don’t know I feel that way about them and that is the way I like it. My life has been a good one but not without disappointment, pain, and bad judgement. I have walked away from scenarios I should have never survived emotionally, professionally, and literally. When I met my wife I was not looking for her. Love finds you sometimes. When my wife found me I initially wanted to run because I was afraid I would believe a fairy tale that could not possibly be true. I am sure glad I did not run. I was not afraid of her. I was afraid of me. How could she love this very imperfect man? It would not be the first time she showed me how amazing she was. I am the luckiest man on the planet hands down. I have so much more than I deserve. She gave me the most incredible daughter to ever walk this planet.

She does not see her beauty and her strength but I do and will take my last breath singing her praises. She taught me life is worth living. Everything I am today I owe to her. She lets me be me, she pushes me when I need to be pushed, and she will tear down the devil hisself to protect me. I love her more than I ever thought possible. Happy anniversary baby and thank you for making me a happy man.

Posted on May 19, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

