Take What You Need

I remember watching you walk down the slight hill of your parents front yard to me. I waited nervously to take your hand in marriage. Nothing about our wedding day way too terribly normal. I don’t say this in a bad way just a matter of fact wonderful way. The Blues Brothers married us. We had potato chips for our wedding dinner. Wonderfully unique and it was the foreshadowing of an amazing decade and more years. We have overcome many a challenge during our marriage, faced them all down and never looked back. You do not get through hard times without the strongest conviction of love.

We have dealt with loss and pain. We have been to the bottom of the Grand Canyon and the top of the Empire State building but none of it was more inspiring than our daughter, who has her own story. My dear nothing has made my life glow brightly more than you. You make me see the good in life. You give me the strength to stay the course and find the silver linings in life.

Part of life is taking what you need to get by. I believe happiness is based on what you are what you take from life. If you try to take all of life at once you use up all the joy something has to give. For me just having you in my life is enough to know that everything will always be okay. It isn’t what life throws at you, it’s how you deal with it and what you chose to let it mean to you. There is nothing we cannot handle. I am proud of our life and I am proud you are my wife. I love you more everyday. Happy anniversary and thank you for all you bring to my life. 

Posted on May 20, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

